Translate Traduire 日本語に訳す

English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Widget ofrecido por

пятница, 16 ноября 2012 г.

Catalonia ( Catalunya ). A voyage to Catalonia, Europe - Barcelona, Figueres, Girona, Lleida, Lloret de Mar, Mataró, Reus, Salou, Tarragona, Tossa de Mar, Santa Susanna ...

Catalonia packs a lot into its four provinces. The stunning cove beaches of the Costa Brava make it one of loveliest coasts, backed by the top foodie scene and Jewish history of the medieval city of Girona, and Salvador Dalí's gloriously surreal 'theatre-museum' in Figueres.
For something utterly different head north to where the Pyrenees rise up to mighty 3000m peaks from a series of stunning valleys crisscrossed with numerous hiking trails.
And if that weren’t enough, there are the flamingo-tinted wetlands of the Ebro delta, the Roman and Greek ruins of Tarragona and Empuriés, and mighty medieval monasteries, gorgeous Romanesque churches and isolated hilltop villages scattered throughout.
Wherever you venture there is the undeniable sense that Catalonia (Catalunya in Catalan, Cataluña in Spanish) is different from Spain. It’s a difference worth celebrating.

Show in Lonely Planet

1 комментарий:

monika jall комментирует...

awesome! that churches on tops of the mountain, marvellous